19/10/2023



Riding for Disabled Association of Queensland Inc. Annual General Meeting 19th October 2023 held by Zoom Web meeting

Opening 7.00 p.m.

Chair: Robyn Mapp address and welcome to Country.

Recording of attendance, no apologises: Confirmed by Diana Adderley

Diana Adderley, Boaz Bernstein, Robyn Mapp, Kellie Davies, Maggie Rippey, Amanda Morgan, Linda Gaffney, , Jasine Leslie, Noel Ryan, Rowena Patch, Jasmine Passmore, Bobbie Dingle, Jane Marsh.

Confirmation of Quorum of voting members confirmed by Diana Adderley.

Amanda Morgan (Bundaberg RDA), Linda Gaffney (Crowson Park RDA), Jasine Lesley (Hervey Bay RDA), Bobbi Dingle (Lockyer Valley RDA), Noel Ryan (Maryborough RDA), Jane Marsh (Samford RDA), Rowena Patch(Toowoomba RDA), Jasmine Passmore (Valley RDA).

Tabled Minutes from AGM 19th October 2022 accepted as a true and correct record. Moved: Maggie Rippey; seconded: Jasmine Passmore

Business arising from previous meeting: none

RDAQ Chairperson address to the AGM (copy attached)

Audited financial report for year ended 30th **June 2022**: Emailed to all RDAQ affiliated centres 4th October 2023, Accepted as a true and accurate record. Moved: Boaz Bernstein; seconded: Jasmine Passmore. RDAQ Secretary to forward approved changes to the Office of Fair Trading within the next thirty (30) days.

Election of RDAQ Board Members:

Kellie Davies has resigned as Horse Welfare Representative at this meeting as she has completed her 4-year term.

Continuing as RDAQ board members :

Coach Representative: Maggie Rippey Volunteer Representative: Robyn Mapp Consumer Representative (Riding): Boaz Bernstein **Consumer Representative (non-Riding) and Horse Welfare Representative** remain vacant, RDAQ board will seek to fill the position by someone with the knowledge, skills and expertise.

Auditor for 2019 – REM Auditors

Members fees for next riding year: RDAQ rider registration fees for 2023 \$ \$160.00 per rider, 25% discount for new riders in term 3 and 50% discount for new riders in term 4.

Annual General Meeting closed: 7.20 p.m.

Signed : Robyn Mapp

Signed D. Adderley Diana Adderley Secretary

Date: 23/10/2023

Date: 26/10/23

Chair

Roby Mapp.

2 | Page